Pricing

Free. No tiers, no trial, no watermark.

Everything Edit My PDF does, it does for everyone. There is no plan to pick and no account to make.

Everything included

$0 per document, per month, per anything

One editor, one price. The file never leaves your device, so there is no server to pay for and nothing to meter.

Open the editor How it works

  • Edit the text already on the page, in its embedded font
  • Paragraphs that reflow inside their own column
  • Bold, italic and regular text edited as one block
  • Downloads written as real text in a subset of the page's font
  • Pencil, shapes, lines and arrows, text boxes, emoji, signatures
  • Unlimited documents, pages and file size
  • No account, no upload, no watermark, no trial clock

Elsewhere

What the same edit costs elsewhere.

Retyping a line in an existing PDF is a paid feature in most web editors. Each row is the lowest paid plan as the vendor showed it, with its caveats beside the figure.

Starting prices of twelve PDF editors next to Edit My PDF, what retyping a line requires with each, and whether an account is needed
ToolFromPlanTo retype a lineAccount
Edit My PDFFreeEverything, with no plan to chooseFree, in the page's fontNone
iLovePDF$44.99/yearapprox.regionalPremium on the US App Store; the web price varies by regionFree tierFor some tasks
Smallpdf$9/monthapprox.regionalthird-partyPro billed yearly, per third-party listingsA paid planFor some tasks
Sejda$5/weeka seven-day web pass; $7.50 a month afterFree tierNone
Adobe Acrobat online$14.99/monthapprox.regionalAcrobat Standard on an annual plan; the UK store shows £14.99A paid planFor some tasks
Foxit PDF Editor$10.99/monthPDF Editor, per user on annual billingA paid planFor some tasks
Xodo$39.99/yearXodo WebFree tierNot stated
PDF24 ToolsFreeno paid planNot offeredNone
pdfFiller$8/monthBasic, per user billed annuallyFree tier, limitedFor some tasks
Canva PDF editor$12/monthapprox.regionalthird-partyPro billed yearly, per third-party listingsFree tierRequired
PDFescape$2.99/monthPremium billed yearlyA paid plan, partlyNone
DocHub$8/monthBasic billed yearlyFree tier, limitedRequired
Soda PDF$7–15/monthapprox.third-partyat checkoutPro; the vendor shows the price only at checkoutFree tier, limitedNot stated

Prices checked 2 November 2026

regional the vendor prices by region and the figure is one region's · approx. rounded or converted · third-party from listings, not the vendor's page · at checkout the vendor shows the price only at checkout. Each tool's comparison page lists the source it was read from.

Questions

Questions about the price.

Because there is nothing to pay for per document. The app is a set of static files; your browser does all the work. The costs that make other editors charge, servers that receive and process every file, do not exist here.

There is no paid plan and nothing in the editor is metered, gated or trialled. We cannot promise the future, but there is no counter or trial clock waiting to be switched on.

Only your browser's memory, since everything happens in the tab. Edit My PDF does not do OCR, conversion, merging or form filling; the comparisons say which tools do those well.

Yes. Your document never leaves your device, which is simpler to explain to a security team than any upload policy. The privacy page lists exactly what is stored and where.