Comparison

Edit My PDF vs DocHub

A cloud PDF editor and e-signature tool built around Google Workspace, with native text editing added in 2026.

Facts checked 2 November 2026

At a glanceDocHubEdit My PDF
Where your file is processedUploaded to their serversFiles are stored encrypted on AWS in the United States.In your browserEverything runs in your tab with pdf.js and pdf-lib. Nothing is uploaded.
File retentionDocuments you upload are kept in your account permanently until you delete them.Nothing is sent, so nothing is retained. Documents stay in your browser's IndexedDB until you remove them.
AccountRequiredAn account is required.Not required
Free tierA free account gets the core features, including editing existing text, limited to three uses a month, without whiteout or highlight.File size cap: 31 MB. Limit: 3 core-feature uses per month. Watermark: no.Everything is free. No task counter, no watermark, no file size cap beyond browser memory.
Paid plans$8/monthBasic: $8 a month billed yearly, or $11 monthlySelected Pro features, 3 uses a month; unlimited downloads and self-signing.Pro: $12 a month billed yearly, or $16 monthlyUnlimited editing and sign requests.Site License: CustomNone. Everything is free.
Edits the text already on the pageYesOn the free tier: PartlyYes
Keeps the page's original fontNoMatches the original with the most similar of about 1,800 Google Fonts and embeds that; proprietary fonts are substituted. Rasterised text is not editable.YesOpens the clicked text in the PDF's embedded font, at its size, colour, letter and word spacing; exports it as real text in a subset of that font.
Annotate and drawYesYes
SignYesYes
Fill formsYesNo
OCRNoNo
Convert to and from other formatsNoNo
Merge and splitYesNo
CompressNoNo
Desktop appsNoNo
Mobile appsYesNo
APINot statedNo

    Where DocHub is better

  • A complete e-signature workflow with audit trails, SOC 2 Type II and a HIPAA agreement on the site licence.
  • Templates, collaboration, Google Drive, Gmail and Classroom integration, and Microsoft 365.
  • Mobile apps and AI editing tools.
  • Font matching with reflow and background cleanup, which looks natural when the original font is a common one.

    Where Edit My PDF is better

  • Unlimited free editing, against three uses a month.
  • No account, and no copy of your document kept permanently on a US server.
  • The page's own embedded font rather than a Google Fonts look-alike.
  • No 31 MB cap.

Native editing of existing text arrived in version 7.0.0 in April 2026, with Google Fonts embedding. The privacy notice was updated in October 2026.

Read on 2 November 2026 from DocHub's own pages, with independent reviews used only to fill gaps. Prices are as the vendor showed them, in the currency and region seen. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the page says "Not stated".

  1. DocHub pricing
  2. DocHub help: edit PDF text (fonts)
  3. DocHub release notes (v7.0.0)
  4. DocHub help: automatic deletion
  5. DocHub blog: free plan features
  6. DocHub privacy notice

DocHub is a product of DocHub, LLC (airSlate), Boston. The name is used only to identify the product being compared.

Other comparisons

Try Edit My PDF on a PDF All comparisons