# Pricing — Edit My PDF

> Edit My PDF is free: no tiers, no trial, no watermark and no file size limit. What is included, and what other PDF editors charge for the same editing.

Canonical: https://editmypdf.dev/pricing/

Everything Edit My PDF does, it does for everyone. There is no plan to pick and no account to make.

Everything included

$0 per document, per month, per anything

One editor, one price. The file never leaves your device, so there is no server to pay for and nothing to meter.

[Open the editor](https://editmypdf.dev/app/) [How it works](https://editmypdf.dev/how-it-works/)

-   Edit the text already on the page, in its embedded font
-   Paragraphs that reflow inside their own column
-   Bold, italic and regular text edited as one block
-   Downloads written as real text in a subset of the page's font
-   Pencil, shapes, lines and arrows, text boxes, emoji, signatures
-   Unlimited documents, pages and file size
-   No account, no upload, no watermark, no trial clock

## What the same edit costs elsewhere.

Retyping a line in an existing PDF is a paid feature in most web editors. Each row is the lowest paid plan as the vendor showed it, with its caveats beside the figure.

Starting prices of twelve PDF editors next to Edit My PDF, what retyping a line requires with each, and whether an account is needed
| Tool | From | Plan | To retype a line | Account |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Edit My PDF | Free  | Everything, with no plan to choose | Free, in the page's font | None |
| [iLovePDF](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/ilovepdf/) | $44.99/year [approx.] [regional]  | Premium on the US App Store; the web price varies by region | Free tier | For some tasks |
| [Smallpdf](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/smallpdf/) | $9/month [approx.] [regional] [third-party]  | Pro billed yearly, per third-party listings | A paid plan | For some tasks |
| [Sejda](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/sejda/) | $5/week  | a seven-day web pass; $7.50 a month after | Free tier | None |
| [Adobe Acrobat online](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/adobe-acrobat-online/) | $14.99/month [approx.] [regional]  | Acrobat Standard on an annual plan; the UK store shows £14.99 | A paid plan | For some tasks |
| [Foxit PDF Editor](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/foxit/) | $10.99/month  | PDF Editor, per user on annual billing | A paid plan | For some tasks |
| [Xodo](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/xodo/) | $39.99/year  | Xodo Web | Free tier | Not stated |
| [PDF24 Tools](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/pdf24/) | Free  | no paid plan | Not offered | None |
| [pdfFiller](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/pdffiller/) | $8/month  | Basic, per user billed annually | Free tier, limited | For some tasks |
| [Canva PDF editor](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/canva-pdf-editor/) | $12/month [approx.] [regional] [third-party]  | Pro billed yearly, per third-party listings | Free tier | Required |
| [PDFescape](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/pdfescape/) | $2.99/month  | Premium billed yearly | A paid plan, partly | None |
| [DocHub](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/dochub/) | $8/month  | Basic billed yearly | Free tier, limited | Required |
| [Soda PDF](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/soda-pdf/) | $7–15/month [approx.] [third-party] [at checkout]  | Pro; the vendor shows the price only at checkout | Free tier, limited | Not stated |

Prices checked 2 November 2026

 [regional] the vendor prices by region and the figure is one region's ·  [approx.] rounded or converted ·  [third-party] from listings, not the vendor's page ·  [at checkout] the vendor shows the price only at checkout. Each tool's [comparison page](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/) lists the source it was read from.

## Questions about the price.

### 

Because there is nothing to pay for per document. The app is a set of static files; your browser does all the work. The costs that make other editors charge, servers that receive and process every file, do not exist here.

### 

There is no paid plan and nothing in the editor is metered, gated or trialled. We cannot promise the future, but there is no counter or trial clock waiting to be switched on.

### 

Only your browser's memory, since everything happens in the tab. Edit My PDF does not do OCR, conversion, merging or form filling; the [comparisons](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/) say which tools do those well.

### 

Yes. Your document never leaves your device, which is simpler to explain to a security team than any upload policy. The [privacy page](https://editmypdf.dev/privacy/) lists exactly what is stored and where.

---

Markdown version of https://editmypdf.dev/pricing/. Every page of Edit My PDF has one at the same address with .md appended; the index is https://editmypdf.dev/llms.txt.
