# Edit My PDF vs DocHub: where files go, what is free, fonts

> DocHub compared with Edit My PDF: where files are processed, free limits, pricing, and whether editing text keeps the original font. Facts checked 2 November 2026.

Canonical: https://editmypdf.dev/compare/dochub/

A cloud PDF editor and e-signature tool built around Google Workspace, with native text editing added in 2026.

Facts checked 2 November 2026

## In short

DocHub is a good choice for signing and for teams living in Google Workspace, and its 2026 text editor is a real one. It keeps every file in an account and swaps fonts for the closest Google Font. Edit My PDF keeps nothing and swaps nothing.

DocHub and Edit My PDF on three facts
|  | DocHub | Edit My PDF |
| --- | --- | --- |
| runs in your browser | No | Yes |
| edits existing text | Yes | Yes |
| keeps the page's font | No | Yes |

| At a glance | DocHub | Edit My PDF |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Where your file is processed | Uploaded to their servers (Files are stored encrypted on AWS in the United States.) | In your browser (Everything runs in your tab with pdf.js and pdf-lib. Nothing is uploaded.) |
| File retention | Documents you upload are kept in your account permanently until you delete them. | Nothing is sent, so nothing is retained. Documents stay in your browser's IndexedDB until you remove them. |
| Account | Required (An account is required.) | Not required |
| Free tier | A free account gets the core features, including editing existing text, limited to three uses a month, without whiteout or highlight. (File size cap: 31 MB. Limit: 3 core-feature uses per month. Watermark: no.) | Everything is free. No task counter, no watermark, no file size cap beyond browser memory. |
| Paid plans | $8/month **Basic**: $8 a month billed yearly, or $11 monthly (Selected Pro features, 3 uses a month; unlimited downloads and self-signing.) · **Pro**: $12 a month billed yearly, or $16 monthly (Unlimited editing and sign requests.) · **Site License**: Custom ·  | None. Everything is free. |
| Edits the text already on the page | Yes (On the free tier: Partly) | Yes |
| Keeps the page's original font | No (Matches the original with the most similar of about 1,800 Google Fonts and embeds that; proprietary fonts are substituted. Rasterised text is not editable.) | Yes (Opens the clicked text in the PDF's embedded font, at its size, colour, letter and word spacing; exports it as real text in a subset of that font.) |
| Annotate and draw | Yes | Yes |
| Sign | Yes | Yes |
| Fill forms | Yes | No |
| OCR | No | No |
| Convert to and from other formats | No | No |
| Merge and split | Yes | No |
| Compress | No | No |
| Desktop apps | No | No |
| Mobile apps | Yes | No |
| API | Not stated | No |

### Where DocHub is better

-   A complete e-signature workflow with audit trails, SOC 2 Type II and a HIPAA agreement on the site licence.
-   Templates, collaboration, Google Drive, Gmail and Classroom integration, and Microsoft 365.
-   Mobile apps and AI editing tools.
-   Font matching with reflow and background cleanup, which looks natural when the original font is a common one.

### Where Edit My PDF is better

-   Unlimited free editing, against three uses a month.
-   No account, and no copy of your document kept permanently on a US server.
-   The page's own embedded font rather than a Google Fonts look-alike.
-   No 31 MB cap.

Native editing of existing text arrived in version 7.0.0 in April 2026, with Google Fonts embedding. The privacy notice was updated in October 2026.

### 

Read on 2 November 2026 from DocHub's own pages, with independent reviews used only to fill gaps. Prices are as the vendor showed them, in the currency and region seen. Where a vendor publishes nothing, the page says "Not stated".

1.  [DocHub pricing](https://dochub.com/pricing)
2.  [DocHub help: edit PDF text (fonts)](https://help.dochub.com/knowledge-base/document-editing/edit-pdf-text)
3.  [DocHub release notes (v7.0.0)](https://dochub.com/release-notes)
4.  [DocHub help: automatic deletion](https://help.dochub.com/knowledge-base/security-privacy-compliance-and-data-retention/will-dochub-ever-automatically-delete-my-pdf-documents)
5.  [DocHub blog: free plan features](https://www.dochub.com/blog/dochub-free-plan-features/)
6.  [DocHub privacy notice](https://legal.dochub.com/privacy-notice)

DocHub is a product of DocHub, LLC (airSlate), Boston. The name is used only to identify the product being compared.

## Other comparisons

[[ILOVEPDF S.L.]$44.99/year [approx.] [regional] 

### Edit My PDF vs iLovePDF

A broad toolbox of more than thirty web PDF tools, with desktop and mobile apps, an API and e-signatures.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/ilovepdf/)[[Smallpdf AG]$9/month [approx.] [regional] [third-party] 

### Edit My PDF vs Smallpdf

A Swiss suite of web PDF tools with a Windows app, mobile scanner, AI tools and the Sign.com e-signature platform.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/smallpdf/)[[Sejda BV]$5/week 

### Edit My PDF vs Sejda

A web PDF editor and toolset with an unusually generous free tier, and a desktop app that processes files locally.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/sejda/)

[Try Edit My PDF on a PDF](https://editmypdf.dev/app/) [All comparisons](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/)

---

Markdown version of https://editmypdf.dev/compare/dochub/. Every page of Edit My PDF has one at the same address with .md appended; the index is https://editmypdf.dev/llms.txt.
