# Compare PDF editors — Edit My PDF

> Edit My PDF against iLovePDF, Smallpdf, Adobe Acrobat online, Sejda, PDF24, pdfFiller, Foxit, Canva, Xodo and others: where files are processed, what is free, and whether text edits keep the original font. Checked November 2026.

Canonical: https://editmypdf.dev/compare/

Where does your file go, what does the free tier really allow, and does retyping a line keep the page's font? Every fact read from the vendor's own pages, with sources. Where a competitor is better, its page says so.

- **11of 12**: upload your file to their servers

- **0of 12**: keep the page's own font (5 partly)

- **4of 12**: edit existing text on their free tier

- **3of 12**: need no account at all

Checked November 202612 tools, the same seven questions, sources on every page.

Twelve PDF editors and Edit My PDF: where files are processed, whether an account is needed, whether existing text can be edited and keeps its font, free limits and the starting price
| Tool | Files go to | Account | Edits existing text | Keeps the font | Free tier limits | Paid from |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Edit My PDF | Your browser | No | Yes | Yes | Browser memory (None) | Free (everything, for everyone)  |
| [iLovePDF](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/ilovepdf/) | Their servers | For some tasks | Yes | Not stated | 100 MB for Edit PDF; 15 MB for Office conversion and OCR (Not published ("limited document processing")) | $44.99/year [approx.] [regional] (Premium on the US App Store; the web price varies by region)  |
| [Smallpdf](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/smallpdf/) | Their servers | For some tasks | Yes (Free tier: No) | No | "Limited"; no number published (2 tasks per day) | $9/month [approx.] [regional] [third-party] (Pro billed yearly, per third-party listings)  |
| [Sejda](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/sejda/) | Their servers | No | Yes | Partly | 50 MB or 200 pages (3 tasks per hour) | $5/week (a seven-day web pass; $7.50 a month after)  |
| [Adobe Acrobat online](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/adobe-acrobat-online/) | Their servers | For some tasks | Yes (Free tier: No) | Partly | 100 MB (200 MB for PDF to Word or PowerPoint; 2 GB for Compress) (One use of each premium tool per 30 days with a free account) | $14.99/month [approx.] [regional] (Acrobat Standard on an annual plan; the UK store shows £14.99)  |
| [Foxit PDF Editor](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/foxit/) | Their servers | For some tasks | Yes (Free tier: No) | Partly | 10 MB in the trial editor; 150 MB in the compress tool (Not published) | $10.99/month (PDF Editor, per user on annual billing)  |
| [Xodo](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/xodo/) | Mostly local | Not stated | Yes | Not stated | Not published (1 action per day) | $39.99/year (Xodo Web)  |
| [PDF24 Tools](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/pdf24/) | Their servers | No | No | No | None published (None) | Free (no paid plan)  |
| [pdfFiller](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/pdffiller/) | Their servers | For some tasks | Yes (Free tier: limited) | Partly | 100 MB and 1,500 pages (Trial only) | $8/month (Basic, per user billed annually)  |
| [Canva PDF editor](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/canva-pdf-editor/) | Their servers | Yes | Yes | No | 300 MB, 500 pages, 1,400 elements (None) | $12/month [approx.] [regional] [third-party] (Pro billed yearly, per third-party listings)  |
| [PDFescape](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/pdfescape/) | Their servers | No | Partly (Free tier: No) | Not stated | 10 MB and 100 pages ("Usage rates" enforced; numbers not published) | $2.99/month (Premium billed yearly)  |
| [DocHub](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/dochub/) | Their servers | Yes | Yes (Free tier: limited) | No | 31 MB (3 core-feature uses per month) | $8/month (Basic billed yearly)  |
| [Soda PDF](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/soda-pdf/) | Their servers | Not stated | Yes (Free tier: limited) | Partly | 3 MB free (100 MB upload limit on paid plans) (2 files per day) | $7–15/month [approx.] [third-party] [at checkout] (Pro; the vendor shows the price only at checkout)  |

"Keeps original font" means the vendor's editor sets retyped text in the PDF's embedded font rather than a substitute. Prices are the lowest paid plan in the currency the vendor showed and change often; a regional, approximate or third-party figure is marked as such, and each page links to the source it was read from.

## One page per tool

Each page scores Edit My PDF and the tool on the same facts, says where each is the better choice, and lists its sources.

[[ILOVEPDF S.L.]$44.99/year [approx.] [regional] 

### Edit My PDF vs iLovePDF

A broad toolbox of more than thirty web PDF tools, with desktop and mobile apps, an API and e-signatures.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/ilovepdf/)[[Smallpdf AG]$9/month [approx.] [regional] [third-party] 

### Edit My PDF vs Smallpdf

A Swiss suite of web PDF tools with a Windows app, mobile scanner, AI tools and the Sign.com e-signature platform.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/smallpdf/)[[Sejda BV]$5/week 

### Edit My PDF vs Sejda

A web PDF editor and toolset with an unusually generous free tier, and a desktop app that processes files locally.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/sejda/)[[Adobe Inc.]$14.99/month [approx.] [regional] 

### Edit My PDF vs Adobe Acrobat online

Adobe's free web tools and the Acrobat Standard, Pro and Studio subscriptions, with the web editor saving to Adobe cloud storage.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/adobe-acrobat-online/)[[Foxit Software Inc.]$10.99/month 

### Edit My PDF vs Foxit PDF Editor

A long-standing desktop editor with a cloud edition, free online converters, e-signatures and a perpetual licence option.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/foxit/)[[Apryse Software Inc.]$39.99/year 

### Edit My PDF vs Xodo

Apryse's consumer suite of forty-plus web tools, a desktop app (PDF Studio), mobile apps and cloud drive.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/xodo/)[[geek software GmbH]Free 

### Edit My PDF vs PDF24 Tools

Around 150 free, ad-supported online PDF tools from a German company, plus a free offline Windows app.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/pdf24/)[[airSlate]$8/month 

### Edit My PDF vs pdfFiller

A cloud document platform for filling, editing and signing PDFs, with forms, templates and workflow features.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/pdffiller/)[[Canva Pty Ltd]$12/month [approx.] [regional] [third-party] 

### Edit My PDF vs Canva PDF editor

Canva imports a PDF as a design, breaks it into editable elements and exports a new PDF, inside its full design suite.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/canva-pdf-editor/)[[Avanquest Software]$2.99/month 

### Edit My PDF vs PDFescape

A long-running free online form filler and annotator, now owned by Avanquest, with a paid Windows desktop editor.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/pdfescape/)[[DocHub]$8/month 

### Edit My PDF vs DocHub

A cloud PDF editor and e-signature tool built around Google Workspace, with native text editing added in 2026.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/dochub/)[[Avanquest Software]$7–15/month [approx.] [third-party] [at checkout] 

### Edit My PDF vs Soda PDF

An Avanquest suite with a Windows desktop app and an online edition covering editing, OCR, conversion, signing and AI tools.

Read the comparison](https://editmypdf.dev/compare/soda-pdf/)

---

Markdown version of https://editmypdf.dev/compare/. Every page of Edit My PDF has one at the same address with .md appended; the index is https://editmypdf.dev/llms.txt.
